About the Southwest PGA

About Us

The PGA of America is the world's largest sports organization, comprised of 28,000 men and women golf Professionals who are the recognized experts in teaching and growing the game. Founded in 1916, the PGA of America has enhanced its leadership position by conducting premier spectator events – PGA Championship, Ryder Cup, Senior PGA Championship presented by KitchenAid and PGA Grand Slam of Golf – as well as significant philanthropic outreach initiatives, and award-winning golf promotions.

The Southwest PGA is one of forty-one sections of the Professional Golfers' Association of America. Its boundaries include the state of Arizona and Clark County in Southern Nevada. There are three chapters within the Southwest
PGA - the Southern Chapter, Metro Chapter and Southern Nevada Chapter. Each chapter aims to further facilitate programs and support their members specific needs in those areas.

Southwest PGA Mission Statement

We exist to foster the fellowship and career development of our Section professionals, create playing opportunities and support our Foundation’s charitable programs..


Al SuttonAl Sutton, PGA
Paradise Valley CC
Steve Leonard Steve Leonard, PGA
Vice President
Putting World
Al Sutton
Bernie EatonBernie Eaton, PGA
El Conquistador Golf and Tennis
Jay LarscheidJay Larscheid, PGA
Honorary President
Apache Wells CC
Al Sutton



Le Ann FingerLe Ann Finger, PGA
Arizona Golf Association
Mike HodginsMike Hodgins, PGA
Camelback Golf Club
Steven OutlawSteven Outlaw, PGA
Wickenburg Ranch Golf & Social Club
Min ParkMin Park, PGA
Talking Stick Golf Club
Kevin ReaganKevin Reagan, PGA
Granite Falls Golf Club
Michael SeidenMichael Seiden, PGA
Callaway Golf
Chris ThomsonChris Thomson, PGA
Camelback Golf Club
Kiel WolfKiel Wolf, PGA
Desert Mountain
Andrew YangAndrew Yang, PGA
Sun City CC
Mark DeatherageMark Deatherage
Independent Director
Ken KellaneyKen Kellaney
Independent Director


Chapter Presidents

Justin Bubser Justin Bubser, PGA
University of Arizona
Southern Chapter
Karl LarcomKarl Larcom, PGA
Boulder Creek GC
Southern Nevada Chapter

Past Presidents

2019-2021 — Jay Larscheid
2017-2019 — Jamey Lewis
2014-2017 — Greg Leicht
2013-2014 — Don Rea
2011-2013 — Michael Haywood
2009-2011 — Michael Wright
2007-2009 — Brett Upper
2005-2007 — Albert Murdock
2004-2005 — Joe Shershenovich
2003-2004 — Rick Price
2001-2003 — Jim Murphy
1999-2001 — Kevin Lewis
1997-1999 — Jeff Lessig
1995-1997 — Brian Whitcomb
1993-1995 — Phil Green
1991-1993 — Ralph Bernhisel
1989-1991 — Dennis Hogan
1987-1989 — John Jackson
1985-1987 — Craig Sloan
1983-1985 — Craig Sloan
1981-1983 — Craig Sloan
1979-1981 — Ralph Bernhisel
1977-1979 — Mack McCarley
1975-1977 — Cliff Whittle
1974-1975 — Joe Bartko
1972-1974 — Don LeHew

National Past Presidents

2017-2018 — Paul Levy
2007-2008 — Brian Whitcomb
1983-1984 — Mark Kizziar

PGA HOPE Southwest
Arizona Golf Alliance

Find A Professional

Enter your zip code to find Southwest PGA's database of green-grass and teaching Professionals in your area.

Southwest PGA Premier Partners